What's On

Fri 3 Jan - Fri 28 Nov, Studio

Hatha Yoga & Relaxation Fridays

Health and Fitness

Friendly, progressive class with a focus on improving health and reducing stress...

image for Hatha Yoga & Relaxation Fridays

Mon 6 Jan - Mon 24 Nov, Studio

Hatha Yoga

Health and Fitness

Mixed ability/experience with a focus on relaxation...

image for Hatha Yoga

Wed 8 Jan - Wed 26 Nov, Studio

Steppin' Out

Health and Fitness

Explore a range of dance styles and eras....

image for Steppin' Out

Wed 8 Jan - Wed 26 Nov, Studio

Pilates

Health and Fitness

Gentle pilates class with tutor Nicola Holmes...

image for Pilates

Wed 8 Jan - Wed 26 Nov, Studio

Hatha Yoga & Relaxation Wednesdays

Health and Fitness

Friendly, progressive class with a focus on improving health and reducing stress....

image for Hatha Yoga & Relaxation Wednesdays

Wed 8 Jan - Wed 26 Nov, The Loft, Chelmsley Wood Library

Steppin' Out North

Health and Fitness

Explore a range of dance styles and eras in this gentle class for the over 50s....

image for Steppin' Out North

Fri 10 Jan - Fri 28 Nov, Studio

Tai Chi

Health and Fitness

Gentle movement, balance and exercise...

image for Tai Chi

Mon 15 Sep - Mon 17 Nov, Studio

Tea Dance In The Studio

Health and Fitness

Friendly tea dance in the Studio...

image for Tea Dance In The Studio

Now until Tue 7 Jul 2015, Studio

Tiny Tots Creative Play

Family

A fun experience of stories and creative play on Tuesdays...

image for Tiny Tots Creative Play

Tue 21 - Fri 24 Oct, Studio

Rock & Pop

Music

These highly popular Rock and Pop Nights by Solihull Music Service. Limited tickets for Thurs - please read!...

image for Rock & Pop

Fri 24 October, Theatre

The Upbeat Beatles

Music

A brand new show from moptop to rooftop - this is no ordinary Beatles show! ...

image for The Upbeat Beatles

Sat 25 October, Theatre

BLAKE In Harmony

Music

Pop-harmony group BLAKE are joined by Camilla Kerslake...

image for BLAKE In Harmony

Sun 26 October, Theatre

ARTS Around The World

Theatre & Dance

An all-singing, all-dancing, all-acting musical extravaganza that they whole family can enjoy...

image for ARTS Around The World

Tue 28 October, Theatre

Swan Lake by Ballet Theatre UK

Theatre & Dance

A beautiful retelling of this classic ballet performed by Ballet Theatre UK...

image for Swan Lake by Ballet Theatre UK

Thu 30 October, Theatre

The Barron Knights - Soundtrack Of Our Lives

Music

The Barron Knights are back...by popular demand ...

image for The Barron Knights - Soundtrack Of Our Lives

Thu 30 October, Studio

Halloween themed DANCE session

Family

Halloween themed DANCE class...

image for Halloween themed DANCE session

Fri 31 October, Theatre

The Owl who was Afraid of the Dark

Family

SOLD OUT...

image for The Owl who was Afraid of the Dark

Tue 4 - Sat 8 Nov, Theatre

State Fair

Family

A Solihull premiere of the Rodgers & Hammerstein musical performed by STAMPS...

image for State Fair

Tue 11 November, Theatre

Malc Stent in the Afternoon

Comedy & Variety

Music and mirth from the much loved local funnyman Malcolm Stent....

image for Malc Stent in the Afternoon

Wed 12 November, Theatre

A Diamond Christmas - Live Floral Demo

Talks & Lectures

A live flower demonstration presented by Solihull Flower Club which is a diamond celebration of 60 successful years....

image for A Diamond Christmas - Live Floral Demo

Thu 13 November, Theatre

Foster & Allen - Gold & Silver Tour

Music

ALMOST SOLD OUT...

image for Foster & Allen - Gold & Silver Tour

Fri 14 November, Studio

Foghorn Funnies - Improv show

Comedy & Variety

An evening of non-stop laughter in this comedy improvisation show!...

image for Foghorn Funnies - Improv show

Fri 14 November, Theatre

Buddy Holly's Winter Dance Party

Music

SOLD OUT...

image for Buddy Holly's Winter Dance Party

Sat 15 November, Theatre

The Chris & Pui Show

Family

See Chris & Pui from 'Show Me Show Me' live on stage!...

image for The Chris & Pui Show

Tue 18 - Sat 22 Nov, Theatre

Kiss Me, Kate

Comedy & Variety

Musical by St. Augustine's Musical Theatre Company...

image for Kiss Me, Kate

Sat 22 November, Shirley Methodist Church

Festive Music & Mirth - Harmonie Concert Band

Other Venues

Concert in aid of Parkinson's UK, featuring Heather Wastie...

image for Festive Music & Mirth - Harmonie Concert Band

Tue 25 November, Theatre

Malcolm Stent's Winter 'Songs of Praise'

Music

Christmas songs to lift your hearts and Malc to put a smile on your face...

image for Malcolm Stent's Winter 'Songs of Praise'

Wed 26 November, Theatre

The Syd Lawrence Orchestra - In Concert

Music

The legendary Syd Lawrence orchestra, renowned for its high-octane blend of big band swing and classic dance music...

image for The Syd Lawrence Orchestra - In Concert

Thu 27 November, Theatre

An Evening With Des O'Connor

Music

A true showbusiness legend, live on stage...

image for An Evening With Des O'Connor

Thu 27 November, Solihull Moors Football Club

Rock & Pop - Solihull Moors

Other Venues

SMS Rock & Pop at Solihull Moors...

image for Rock & Pop - Solihull Moors

Sat 29 November, Theatre

Pete Firman - 'Trickster'

Comedy & Variety

Magician Pete Firman brings his unique blend of comedy and magic back to Solihull's stage....

image for Pete Firman - 'Trickster'

Sat 29 November, Shirley Methodist Church

Autumn Concert 2014 - Solihull Symphony Orchestra

Other Venues

Autumn concert with Solihull Symphony Orchestra...

image for Autumn Concert 2014 - Solihull Symphony Orchestra

Tue 2 December, Shirley Methodist Church

SMS Christmas Concert 1

Other Venues

Featuring Children's Chorus...

image for SMS Christmas Concert 1

Wed 3 December, Shirley Methodist Church

SMS Christmas Concert 2

Other Venues

Featuring Fingers and Frets, Concert Winds, Strumtastic and iSax...

image for SMS Christmas Concert 2

Thu 4 December, Shirley Methodist Church

SMS Christmas Concert 3

Other Venues

Featuring SYBB, Jnr Brass, Guitarristas and 2nd Winds...

image for SMS Christmas Concert 3

Mon 8 December, Land Rover Social Club

SMS Concert 4

Other Venues

Featuring SYWO, Windstarters and Jnr Winds...

image for SMS Concert 4

Wed 10 December, Akamba Garden Centre

SMS at Akamba Garden Centre

Other Venues

Featuring B92s, SMC Pans, Samba etc...

image for SMS at Akamba Garden Centre

Fri 12 Dec 2014 - Sun 4 Jan 2015, Theatre

Cinderella

Family

Traditional family panto suitable for all ages...

image for Cinderella

Mon 15 December, Land Rover Social Club

SMS Concert 6

Other Venues

Featuring SMC Ukes, SMC Jazz and 1st Frets...

image for SMS Concert 6

Wed 17 December, Bushell Hall, Solihull School

SMS at Bushell Hall

Other Venues

Featuring Con Brio Strings, Allegro Strings, Jnr Strings and Vivace Strings...

image for SMS at Bushell Hall

Thu 18 December, Solihull Moors Football Club

SMS Jazz Night

Other Venues

Featuring Jnr Jazz and Jazz Matters...

image for SMS Jazz Night

Fri 19 December, Solihull Moors Football Club

SMS Soul Matters Christmas Party

Other Venues

Soul Matters Christmas Party - Overcrowded and Soul Matters...

image for SMS Soul Matters Christmas Party

Mon 22 - Wed 24 Dec, Studio

Santa's Little Helper

Family

ALMOST SOLD OUT!...

image for Santa's Little Helper

Fri 16 January, Theatre

The ELO Experience

Music

Come and hear the greatest hits of ELO. ...

image for The ELO Experience

Sat 24 Jan - Sat 21 Mar, Studio

Creative Challenge - Fashion School

Family

Creative Challenge - Fashion School...

image for Creative Challenge - Fashion School

Sat 24 January, Theatre

The Legend Lives On - Gordon Davis as Elvis Presley

Music

Gordon Davis is known as one of the best Elvis tribute artist in the world after winning Images of the King in Memphis Tennessee 2012...

image for The Legend Lives On - Gordon Davis as Elvis Presley

Fri 30 January, Studio

Talon - The Acoustic Collection 2015

Music

Talon are back with their acoustic collection for 2015...

image for Talon - The Acoustic Collection 2015

Thu 5 February, Theatre

Kiki Dee & Carmelo Luggeri

Music

Unique acoustic-based show from Kiki and Carmelo...

image for Kiki Dee & Carmelo Luggeri

Sat 7 February, Theatre

An Evening of Dirty Dancing

Theatre & Dance

This sexy song-and-dance spectacular is an interactive rollercoaster, featuring a dynamic cast of incredible performers sure to show you the time of y...

image for An Evening of Dirty Dancing

Wed 11 - Sat 14 Feb, Theatre

Pure Imagination - Dubarrie School of Dance & Masquerade Musical Theatre

Theatre & Dance

An evening of dance, song and drama, taking you on a journey of make-believe, dreams and pure imagination...

image for Pure Imagination - Dubarrie School of Dance & Masquerade Musical Theatre

Tue 17 February, Theatre

Sid's Deep Sea Discovery Show

Family

A voyage of discovery with CBeebies' Sid Sloane...

image for Sid's Deep Sea Discovery Show

Thu 19 February, Studio

February half term art and craft workshop

Family

Spring art and craft activity ...

image for February half term art and craft workshop

Thu 19 February, Studio

February half term dance class

Family

Half Term dance class...

image for February half term dance class

Fri 20 February, Theatre

The Stars from The Commitments

Music

With Dublin's finest mix of gritty soul and irresistible Irish charm...

image for The Stars from The Commitments

Sat 21 February, Theatre

Let's Twist Again

Music

Love 50s and 60s music? Then you'll love Let’s Twist Again, now it its fourth successive year and wowing audiences everywhere it plays!...

image for Let's Twist Again

Mon 23 February, Studio

Malcolm Stent in the Afternoon

Comedy & Variety

An afternoon of music and variety with the Midlands favourite....

image for Malcolm Stent in the Afternoon

Thu 26 - Sat 28 Feb, Theatre

Honk!

Family

A high-energy musical comedy telling the story of Ugly, the duckling who is born into ridicule and loneliness because he is different...

image for Honk!

Fri 6 March, Theatre

Let's Hang On

Music

Let's Hang On celebrates the music of Frankie Valli and the Four Seasons...

image for Let's Hang On

Mon 9 - Sat 14 Mar, Theatre

The Addams Family

Theatre & Dance

Knowle Musical Society follow their successful production of A Tale of Two Cities with something completely different...

image for The Addams Family

Tue 17 - Sat 21 Mar, Theatre

Jekyll & Hyde

Theatre & Dance

Presented by Coleshill Operatic Society...

image for Jekyll & Hyde

Thu 26 March, Theatre

King Pleasure and the Biscuit Boys

Music

Popular UK swing band...

image for King Pleasure and the Biscuit Boys

Thu 26 March, Studio

Jane Eyre - by Blue Orange Arts

Theatre & Dance

Blue Orange are back, this time performing Jane Eyre - Charlotte Bronte’s tale of a young woman’s courageous fight through injustice and hardship ...

image for Jane Eyre - by Blue Orange Arts

Fri 27 March, Theatre

Quill

Music

The Celtic rock band return to Solihull Arts Complex after a sell-out 2014 gig...

image for Quill

Sat 28 March, Theatre

Sing-a-long-a Frozen

Family

Disney's Frozen gets the full Sing-a-long-a treatment. SELLING FAST!...

image for Sing-a-long-a Frozen

Sat 28 March, Theatre

Sing-a-long-a Sound of Music

Family

The smash-hit musical show returns to the UK in celebration of the movie’s 50th anniversary...

image for Sing-a-long-a Sound of Music

Thu 2 April, Studio

Easter Holiday ART and CRAFT

Family

Easter Holiday art and craft activity ...

image for Easter Holiday ART and CRAFT

Thu 2 April, Studio

Easter Holiday DANCE activity

Family

Easter holiday DANCE session...

image for Easter Holiday DANCE activity

Sat 4 April, Theatre

The Sooty Show

Family

A spectacular mix of magic, music and mess - guaranteed giggles for Sooty fans old and new! ...

image for The Sooty Show

Tue 7 April, Theatre

Pasha Kovalev - Life Through Dance

Theatre & Dance

A brand new show starring Pasha and his sensational dancers...

image for Pasha Kovalev - Life Through Dance

Thu 9 April, Studio

Easter Holiday ART and CRAFT

Family

Easter holiday art and craft activity...

image for Easter Holiday ART and CRAFT

Thu 9 April, Studio

Easter Holiday DANCE activity

Family

easter dance class ...

image for Easter Holiday DANCE activity

Tue 14 - Sat 18 Apr, Theatre

42nd Street

Theatre & Dance

Peterbrook Players tell the tale of Peggy Sawyer's rise from chorus girl to Broadway star...

image for 42nd Street

Tue 21 April, Theatre

The Life & Music of Jim Reeves

Music

Al Grant presents a unique insight into the life and music of the legendary singer Jim Reeves...

image for The Life & Music of Jim Reeves

Thu 23 April, Theatre

The Fortunes - Past & Present

Music

Arts Complex favourites The Fortunes are back for 2015! Past & Present is a stunning two-hour show from the hit band of the 60s and 70s. ...

image for The Fortunes - Past & Present

Fri 24 April, Theatre

The Kilkennys

Music

Young Irish balladeers, keeping Irish folk music alive...

image for The Kilkennys

Tue 28 Apr - Sat 2 May, Theatre

Our House

Family

Fantastic musical set in 80s and set to hits by Madness fizzing with energy and humour....

image for Our House

Thu 7 May, Theatre

We've Only Just Begun

Music

We’ve Only Just Begun is the ultimate Carpenters show...

image for We've Only Just Begun

Fri 8 May, Theatre

T Rextasy

Music

After a sell-out show in 2014 with a waiting list as long as Marc Bolan's hair, T Rextasy are back! ...

image for T Rextasy

Tue 12 - Sat 16 May, Theatre

The Witches of Eastwick

Theatre & Dance

The Witches of Eastwick is a musical comedy of seduction and the supernatural, boasting a fantastic score and a witty storyline. Presented by Solihull...

image for The Witches of Eastwick

Thu 28 May, Theatre

The Fureys

Music

The legends of Irish music & song perform live...

image for The Fureys

Sat 30 May, Theatre

Dire Streets

Music

Dire Streets perfectly capture the distinctive, authentic sound of one of the biggest guitar bands of all time - Dire Straits...

image for Dire Streets

Thu 4 June, Theatre

The Manfreds - Five Faces Tour

Music

The Manfreds, with original ‘front man’ Paul Jones, will be performing many of the tracks from the highly acclaimed album ‘The Five Faces Of Manfred M...

image for The Manfreds - Five Faces Tour

Fri 12 - Sat 13 Jun, Theatre

69 Shades Of Black

Comedy & Variety

This hilarious new comedy has a whip-cracking script that promises to leave you wincing and laughing in all the right places - starring Faye Tozer ...

image for 69 Shades Of Black

Mon 15 Jun - Mon 13 Jul, Studio

Comedy Course with Theo Theobald - Summer '15

Comedy & Variety

Comedian Theo Theobald is back by popular demand!...

image for Comedy Course with Theo Theobald - Summer '15

Fri 9 October, Theatre

The World Famous Elvis Show

Music

World-leading Elvis performer Chris Connor stars in this huge production with his 9-piece live band...

image for The World Famous Elvis Show

Sat 14 November, Studio

Mama the Genesis Tribute Band

Music

Formed in 2012, Mama has already established itself as one of the top Genesis tribute bands in the UK. The band's 2014 show sold out entirely - you'll...

image for Mama the Genesis Tribute Band

Wed 8 Jan - Wed 26 Nov, Studio

Steppin' Out

Workshops/Courses

Explore a range of dance styles and eras....

image for Steppin' Out

Wed 8 Jan - Wed 26 Nov, The Loft, Chelmsley Wood Library

Steppin' Out North

Workshops/Courses

Explore a range of dance styles and eras in this gentle class for the over 50s....

image for Steppin' Out North

Now until Tue 7 Jul 2015, Studio

Tiny Tots Creative Play

Workshops/Courses

A fun experience of stories and creative play on Tuesdays...

image for Tiny Tots Creative Play

Wed 17 Sep - Wed 12 Nov, Studio

Light 52 Photography (Beginners Level)

Workshops/Courses

10 week course focusing on the basics of photography - look out for intermediate & advanced courses in 2015. ...

image for Light 52 Photography (Beginners Level)

Thu 18 Sep - Thu 30 Oct, Ulverley Room, Central Library

First Steps in Family History (Beginners)

Workshops/Courses

A 7-week course for complete beginners...

image for First Steps in Family History (Beginners)

Wed 24 Sep - Wed 29 Oct, G1 Main Gallery

Art Class in the Gallery

Gallery

NEW weekly art class in the Gallery Starting this Autumn term!...

image for Art Class in the Gallery

Thu 30 October, Studio

Halloween themed DANCE session

Workshops/Courses

Halloween themed DANCE class...

image for Halloween themed DANCE session

Thu 6 Nov - Thu 18 Dec, Ulverley Room, Central Library

Next Steps in Family History (Intermediate 1)

Workshops/Courses

A 7-week course for people who are ready to find out more about family history...

image for Next Steps in Family History (Intermediate 1)

Thu 27 Nov 2014 - Sat 10 Jan 2015, G1 Main Gallery

Spirit of the Soul

Gallery

An interesting exhibition and sale of gifts and items in G1 Main Gallery....

image for Spirit of the Soul

Mon 15 December, Studio

Seasonal Craft - Christmas

Workshops/Courses

a Christmas craft workshop for adults ...

image for Seasonal Craft - Christmas

Wed 14 Jan - Wed 18 Mar, Studio

Light 52 Intermediate 2015

Workshops/Courses

Taking your photography to the next level. Intermediate level of the three level course....

image for Light 52 Intermediate 2015

Sat 24 Jan - Sat 21 Mar, Studio

Creative Challenge - Fashion School

Workshops/Courses

Creative Challenge - Fashion School...

image for Creative Challenge - Fashion School

Mon 26 Jan - Mon 23 Mar, Studio

Introduction to Textiles - Part 2

Gallery

Introduction to Textiles - Part 2...

image for Introduction to Textiles - Part 2

Thu 29 January, Ulverley Room, Central Library

Reading Old Handwriting

Workshops/Courses

A one-off session that will help you to read documents from the 18th and 19th centuries...

image for Reading Old Handwriting

Thu 5 Feb - Thu 26 Mar, Ulverley Room, Central Library

Further Steps in Family History (Intermediate 2)

Workshops/Courses

A 7-week course for people who wish to find out more about more complex family history topics...

image for Further Steps in Family History (Intermediate 2)

Thu 19 February, Studio

February half term art and craft workshop

Workshops/Courses

Spring art and craft activity ...

image for February half term art and craft workshop

Thu 19 February, Studio

February half term dance class

Workshops/Courses

Half Term dance class...

image for February half term dance class

Mon 23 March, Studio

Seasonal Craft - Easter

Workshops/Courses

Adult craft activity...

image for Seasonal Craft - Easter

Thu 2 April, Studio

Easter Holiday ART and CRAFT

Workshops/Courses

Easter Holiday art and craft activity ...

image for Easter Holiday ART and CRAFT

Thu 2 April, Studio

Easter Holiday DANCE activity

Workshops/Courses

Easter holiday DANCE session...

image for Easter Holiday DANCE activity

Thu 9 April, Studio

Easter Holiday ART and CRAFT

Workshops/Courses

Easter holiday art and craft activity...

image for Easter Holiday ART and CRAFT

Wed 15 Apr - Wed 24 Jun, Studio

Light 52 Advanced 2015

Workshops/Courses

Taking your photography one step further to Advanced level...

image for Light 52 Advanced 2015

Mon 15 Jun - Mon 13 Jul, Studio

Comedy Course with Theo Theobald - Summer '15

Workshops/Courses

Comedian Theo Theobald is back by popular demand!...

image for Comedy Course with Theo Theobald - Summer '15